//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Schmidt receives nod from state chamber

Kansas Attorney General candidate Derek Schmidt received an endorsement today from the Kansas Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee.

“Derek is the pro-jobs candidate in this race for attorney general,” said Kent Beisner, Interim President and CEO of the Kansas Chamber. “We support Derek Schmidt for attorney general because he will continue to advocate for a stable legal climate to promote economic growth and investment in Kansas. Derek Schmidt is committed to putting Kansans back to work.”

“I grew up in a family of small business owners,” Schmidt said. “I understand what it means to take a risk, make an investment, work hard and earn a dollar. I’m very proud to have a pro-business and pro-jobs record in the Senate, and I welcome the support of the state’s largest business organization in this race for attorney general.”

 

About Katie Stockstill-Sawyer

I am a city girl that is learning about life on the farm. I met and married a fourth-generation farmer, Derek. I am now a farmer's wife and country girl. The move has required a few changes and a lot of learning. But I wouldn't change my new life and all of the little lessons and surprises it provides.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

