//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Holland announces running mate

Democratic candidate for governor Tom Holland announced State Senator Kelly Kultala as his running mate today.

“When I thought about who I would want to serve as my Lieutenant Governor, my criteria was simple – they must share my commitment to bi-partisanship,” Holland said. “I’m proud to say Kelly Kultala shares this commitment and has a track record of working across the aisle to achieve results.

Kultala said in a release:

“I’m a fifth generation Kansan who loves this state and wants to help move it in the right direction. I went back to college when our youngest daughter was 6 months old and I graduated in 1990 from the University of Kansas. I understand the challenges of working moms and struggling families. The next Kansas Governor must find solutions to these challenges and remain focused on putting people back to work, not dividing us along the same old partisan lines. For the past 16 years, Sam Brownback has been part of the problem in Washington D.C., and we cannot afford to bring those problems back to Kansas. Tom Holland is the moderate, pragmatic alternative for Governor on November 2nd, and I’m proud to be his running mate,” Kultala said.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

