you're reading...

Moran announces 2nd District endorsements

Rep. Jerry Moran announced a list of endorsements from the 2nd District Thursday.

“I’m glad to have such widespread grassroots support through the 2nd district,” Moran said. “These local leaders understand the need to send a message to Washington that we must cut spending, reduce the size of government, and reduce our massive national debt.These second district officials will be crucial in getting our message out to undecided voters over the final months of the primary.”

The endorsements are listed below.

Bob Archer, Topeka City Councilperson

Ken Bernard, Mayor of Lansing

Gary Bukowski, Ft. Scott City Commissioner

Dave Butler, Fmr. Mayor, Current Atchison City Commissioner

Rob Chestnut, Lawrence City Commissioner

Ed Cox, Mayor of Chanute

Larry Crossfield, Woodson County Commissioner, Toronto, KS

Rudy Draper, Mayor of Pittsburg

Phillip Dudley, Mayor of Osawatomie (2009 KS Mayor of the Year)

Roy Dunnaway, Jefferson County Commissioner, Perry, KS

Jim Flory, Douglas County Commissioner, Lawrence, KS

John Flower, Leavenworth County Commissioner, Bonner Springs, KS

Terry Force, Mayor of Wheaton

Robert Francis, Allen County Commissioner, Iola, KS

Mark Goodenow, Mayor of Westmoreland

Wayne Grable, Doniphan County Commissioner, Troy, KS

Clyde Graeber, Leavenworth County Commissioner, Fmr. State Treasurer, Leavenworth, KS

Doug Harris, Mayor of Hepler

Stan Hartwich, Pottawatomie County Commissioner, Onaga, KS

Blake Jorgensen, Mayor of Ottawa

Eileen King, Riley County Treasurer, Manhattan, KS

Brian Kinzie, (Chairman) Labette County Commissioner, Edna, KS

Casey Lair, Fmr. Mayor of Neodesha

Lynn Luck, Jefferson County Commissioner, Oskaloosa, KS

Gwendolyn Martin, Woodson County Commissioner, Yates Center, KS

Jerry McKernan, Doniphan County Commissioner, Wathena, KS

Kathy McMurray, Mayor of Savonburg

Dennis Miller, Fmr. Mayor of St. Marys

Bill Moyer, Basehor City Councilperson

Dale Oglesby, Mayor of Galena

Keith Olsen, Brown County Commissioner

Roy Paslay, Mayor of Lecompton

Herb Pemberton, Linn County Commissioner, LaCygne, KS

Loren Peppered, Manhattan City Commissioner

George Pretz, Miami County Commissioner, Paola, KS

Jake Reisinger, Mayor of Havensville

Corwin Seamans, Pottawatomie County Commissioner, Manhattan, KS

Robert Sharp, Mayor of Humboldt

Timothy Sipe, Coffey County Commissioner, Waverly, KS

Keith Smith, Mayor of LaCygne

Ronald Stiles, Miami County Commissioner, Spring Hill, KS

Donald Stottlemire, Franklin County Commissioner, Rantoul, KS

Bob Strawn, Manhattan City Commissioner, Fmr. Mayor

John Taylor, Franklin County Commissioner, Ottawa, KS

James Tellefson, Leavenworth County Commissioner, Leavenworth, KS

Ross Thornbrugh, Mayor of Toronto

Ruth Towne, Mayor of Carbondale

Jim Wise, Miami County Commissioner, Louisburg, KS

Jack Woelfel, Topeka City Councilperson

Huey York, Mayor of Baxter Springs

Dick Works, Allen County Commissioner, Humboldt, KS



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: